Customer Reviews
 
 
24/11/17
Tralee
Co. Kerry

Hi Ray,

The headboard is excellent quality, I'm very happy with it. Thanks again for your patience and answering my many questions. I think there could be a market there for your company to provide genuine leather headboards in Ireland.

Best Regards,
Kieran  
 
Kieran ordered a bespoke headboard upholstered in Top Grade Leather
   _____________________________________________________________________________

05/10/2017
Lusk
Co. Dublin


Hi Ray,

I am delighted with my choice of headboard and it was well worth waiting for. I thought I might regret not getting the buttons but no, I think it suits my room perfectly.

It is such a luxury to have in the room and so cosy when I sit up reading at night.

Many thanks for the genuine sevice you provided. I am definitely a satisfied customer, one of many I'm sure.

Kind Regards,
Helen
This 6ft Ashford Deluxe Headboard was custom made to Helen's requirements at 38" high
  _____________________________________________________________________________ 


04/09/2017
Schull
Co.Cork

Dear Ray,

The headboard arrived safe and sound.

It is a perfect fit and I am very pleased with the prompt and efficient service.
If I ever need another Headboard I know where to go !

Kind Regards,
Peg O' Hana
 ______________________________________________________________________________

29/05/17
Brentwood UK

I am so pleased I found this company whilst searching online for an unsually sized headboard. I had emailed other companies and hunted high and low in shops and had not found anything suitable.

Yet within hours of emailing Ray, I had found exactly what I needed. From start to finish, Ray has been extremely helpful and his advice before ordering was invaluable. I received swatches of fabrics to choose from and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Any hesitation I had about ordering and arranging delivery from a company in Ireland was totally unfounded as I received the parcel within a week of ordering. I was kept updated with the date of shipment and when to expect receipt.

When it arrived, I found that the bespoke headboard was extremely well made and equally carefully packaged so it travelled well. It fits exactly where I wanted it to and looks great.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this company (and will be telling my friends whenever I have an opportunity). I will return to order more headboards when I require them.

Kind Regards,

Judy Dye
Brentwood UK

 ______________________________________________________________________________

22/02/17
Corrandulla,
Co. Galway

We found the service from The Headboard Company fantastic with good advice over the phone on choosing the correct type of headboard. It was also great to get the fabric samples by post to help us choose the right colour for the room. The headboard is excellent value for money compared to those on sale in the shops and the choice much better.

Thanks for all your help. I would recommend your company to others.

Kind Regards,
Bernie Kenny 

 ______________________________________________________________________________

15/12/16
Terenure,
Dublin

Hi Ray,

Thank you. I am delighted with the headboard. It looks great. Delighted to do business with you, you were very understanding, patient and helpful. Best of luck with your business, and I will spread the word.!!

All the best for Christmas and the new year.

Regards,
Sharon
 ______________________________________________________________________________

27/04/16
Aherla,
Co.Cork
 
I ordered from the Newgrange Range, in Boston Natural fabric. I had questions regarding size and finish and Ray was great to deal with and advise. Communication was great throughout. My headboard arrived and it's perfect and all reasonably priced.
 
Many Thanks,
Geraldine 
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
25/04/16
Longford
 
" I ordered two headboards from The Headboard Company in March 2016. They both arrived in time, very carefully packaged and were of excellent quality. Ray was a pleasure to deal with, he sent fabric samples prior to my order and gave advice on which headboard to go for. A very professional service".
 
Maureen Fallon
Longford
 ________________________________________________________________________________
22/12/15
Castlerea,
Co.Roscommon
 
Hi ray, my parents phoned me last night to say they had the headboard up and they are extremely happy with it. It's the perfect colour and excellent quality. Overall I have found your company to be extremely efficient, helpful and accomodating. You offer great prices and a very personal customer service. I will definitely be recommending you to anybody looking for a new headboard.
 
Thank's again for everything,
Paula
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
11/09/15
Mullingar
 
Thank you so much for our beautiful headboard, it's absolutely gorgeous. I love it ! It came out even better than I could have imagined. I'm amazed how quickly you turned it around and yet achieved such a high quality finish.
 
Thank's again Ray, top job.
 
Stella
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________
 
29/07/15
Raheny,
Co.Dublin
 
Ray, thanks so much for the headboard it's perfect, finishes the room beautifully. You are a hidden gem and I would not hesitate to recommend The Headboard Company. Thank's for a very efficient service.
 
Regards,
Fiona Ryan
 ______________________________________________________________________________
 
2707/15
Carrigaline,
Co. Cork
 
"Ray offers a fantastic, Prompt, first class service. We ordered a headboard from him on a Friday and it was ready to be delivered by the Monday. The workmanship exceeded our expectations and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Ray to family and friends".
 
Regards,
Clair Blair
 ______________________________________________________________________________
 
16/06/15
Rochestown, Co.Cork
 
Hi Ray, I just want to say thank you so much for our headboard. The quality is amazing, we are thrilled with it. I would recommend you & your company to anyone who is looking for a headboard, you were a pleasure to deal with.
 
Thank you,
Danielle 
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
07/05/15
Monkstown, Co.Dublin
 
Hi Ray, I am so happy with my two new headboards. They are exactly what I wanted. I want to thank you for the 2nd to none service and the way you kept in touch all the way. I will certainly be recommending The Headboard Company to anyone needing a new headboard for VALUE AND SERVICE.
 
Thank's again,
Joan Ryan
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
29/04/15
Blackrock, Co.Dublin
 
Well ray, I think have taken "better late than never" to a new level altogether ! It completely slipped my mind to send you this until my sister Joan Ryan mentioned how pleased she was with her two new headboards. Delighted to be able to recommend you for the business !
 
Kind Regards,
Elva Tiernan
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
27/04/15
Rathfarnham, Dublin.
 
A big thank you for all your work in helping us choose a wonderful headboard. It was great to be able to get samples of the fabric and test them out in the room. Thank you also for all your help on sizes and fittings. The headboard really stands out a a statement piece and we are delighted with how premium it is. We would definitely recommend your company to family and friends.
 
Ailish
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
30/06/14
Cork.
 
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Headboard Company, they were a pleasure to deal with, helpful and efficient and I am thrilled with our headboard, the quality and finish is excellent and I felt the price was very good. If I ever need another headboard it will be my first stop.
 
Sinead
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
07/05/14
Dublin
 
Ray in 'The HeadboardCompany' couldn't have been better to deal with.
I had very specific requirements for the headboard but nothing was too much for Ray. I am more than delighted with the finished product and would happily recommend 'The Headboard Company' to my friends.
I will definitely be back for more.
 
Thank's Again,
Sinead
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
05/04/14
Ovens, Co.Cork
 
We had been halfheartedly looking at retail stores and websites for a headboard for a couple of years (honestly !) when I came across 'The HeadboardCompany' website. The variety of colours and fabrics available immediately grabbed my attention, to the point where I couldn't make my mind up as to what I really wanted. I sent ray a photo of my bedroom with it's red/beige cream colour scheme and pretty soon thereafter swatches of fabric in suitable colours to choose from arrived by post.
 
When we finally chose Nu-Suede (Milan) in shades of Strawberry and Beige for the Slane design Ray advised it was a good choice although I still couldn't picture how it would really look. When the headboard arrived by courier to Cork a couple of weeks later I was delighted with the choice and the room now has the finishing touch it needed.
 
The service provided by Ray and his team was second to none and I would have no hesitation recommending 'The Headboard Company' whenever the opportunity arises.
Fantastic srvice + great price = very satisfied customers.
 
Many thank's,
Sandra & John Flynn
 ________________________________________________________________________________

22/03/14
Blackrock.
Co.Louth
 
Raymond, Just a little note in recognition of the craftmanship and Quality of my recent purchase (Headboard). The service and fitting were second to none !!
 
Many Thanks,
Danny
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
14/03/14
Dublin
 
Ray, just to let you know that I am delighted with my new headboard and matching storage ottomans. They really helped transform my bland room into a stylish and comfortable haven !
I really appreciated you going above and beyond the call of duty and providing the perspex covers for my ottomans to allow me to use them as bedside tables.
 
Thanks again for all your invaluable assistance with all aspects of this service from fabric to sizes and fitting, and best of luck for the future.
 
Grainne Keane  
________________________________________________________________________________
 
19/10/13
Blarney. Co.Cork
 
I had been looking for a headboard for weeks, the quality and choice in shops was very poor, especially for Super King Beds, until I googled headboards and came across Rays Headboard Company, it offers a bespoke service. I told Ray the colour scheme I was thinking about and the fabric samples arrived within 2 days, I selected a design from the website that I liked and it took 2 weeks from start to finish (when it arrived at my door )!! It was worth the wait, the quality is just beautiful, it's a luxurious piece that really finishes off my bedroom. I was in constant contact with Ray by phone and email and the whole experience was a pleasure.
 
Claire
 _________________________________________________________________________________
 
03/10/13
Foxrock. Co.Dublin
 
We ordered a headboard and matching blanket box from The Headboard Company. We went for The Headboard Company because we couldn't find the type of oversized, hotel style headboard we wanted in any of the retail outlets.
 
We were impressed by Ray and his teams' professionalism. The items were manufactured to a high standard using quality materials. What also impressed me was how he communicated with us during the process, so we were also aware of the progress.
 
William
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
17/05/13
Drogheda. Co.Louth
 
Hi Ray, Thank you so much for helping me choose headboards for my children's room. I wanted something colourful and a style that would stay current for a long time. I really feel we did that.
Your service was both speedy and professional. I would have no hesitation calling on you again, should I need headboards anywhere else in my house, or recommending you to my friends !
Good luck with your business.
 
Anne Marie
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
16/05/13
Mullingar
Co. Westmeath
 
I had the pleasure of ordering a headboard from The Headboard Company. Any questions I had regarding materials, sizes etc were answered promptly and efficiently, and I was sent samples of materials in order for me to make the correct choice. Ray was a pleasure to deal with and from speaking with him has great pride in the work that he does, which was reflected in the headboard I received. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. Great customer service leading to great consumer satisfaction.
 
Linda
 
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
29/04/13
Co.Kilkenny
 
I bought two headboards from The Headboard Company recently and I just had to write a review on my experience with the company. What can I say ? From the moment I contacted Ray by e-mail about fabric samples to the day they were delivered everything was top class. I received numerous fabric samples very quickly by post and was able to decide on the headboard I wanted. I had a few strange requests and Ray was so accommodating to all my needs.
He changed the type of board to suit my needs and suggested different ways of doing things for me. Once I placed my order, production and delivery was so quick. I received my headboards around a week later ! Both headboards were top quality and looked great when attached to the beds. I would highly recommend dealing with The Headboard Company for anyone else out there looking for fabulous  looking top quality headboards. They were easily contactable ant the best thing was the price was so competitive. I will definitely be ordering from them again in the future if I need anymore headboards.
 
Olivia
 ________________________________________________________________________________
 
15/04/13
Co.Galway
I ordered 2 headboards from The Headboard Company for our hotel bedrooms. Ray brought a large range of fabrics for me to choose from, and some samples of the actual headboards that I could keep for a while before I made a decision.
 
The headboards have been made to the highest standard. They look absolutely beautiful and create special atmosphere in the bedrooms. I'm very pleased with the overall service.
 
Patrycja Drelichowska
Accommodation Manager
ForsterCourt Hotel Galway
 
 ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
05/10/12
Sandyford, Co.Dublin
 
Ray, I ordered a headboard from your company a couple of months ago and wanted to say a big thank you. The headboard is exactly what I wanted - it is a lovely quality and finish and I'm really delighted with how it looks. I was most impressed with your customer service both before and after the sale. You were extremely helpful in providing samples so that I could choose an exact match of the colour and fabric I wanted from the comfort of my own home. Your follow up emails and phone calls to arrange delivery and your advice on storing and fitting the headboard was very much appreciated and I will certainly recommend you to others.
 
Thanks again,
Sandra
 
 Page 12
Customer Reviews
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Site Map